Vergil’s Downfall Announced for DmC: Devil May Cry

Let the DLC hype begin!
November 14th, 2012 at 6:54 am

Capcom today announced the first piece of post-launch downloadable content for it’s upcoming reboot/reimagining, DmC: Devil May Cry, entitled Vergil’s Downfall.

The content will put player’s into the role of DmC: Devil May Cry‘s main protagonist Dante’s twin brother, Vergil, as they experience his untold back-story.

Like the main game itself, Vergil’s Downfall will feature 4 varying level of difficulty, as well as new weapons, enemies, combos, locations different to that seen in the game and of course a new storyline that will expand player’s DmC: Devil May Cry experience.

DmC: Devil May Cry is a reboot of the Devil May Cry series that takes place in an alternate reality to previous games. Set in the fictional Limbo City, long-time series protagonist Dante is cast as a young man with supernatural powers.

Throughout the game, Limbo City itself will wrap and transform into a demonic version of its former self, where Dante will come under attack from various monsters, including the villainous Mundus.

Check out the reveal trailer below!

DmC: Devil May Cry is set for a January 15 2013 release for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. The downloadable content Vergil’s Downfall will be available soon after launch.

And before you ask, no the content is not on the disc. You will need to download the full piece of content.

Think you have what it takes to contribute to Australia's most awesome video game news, review and opinion website? We're looking for volunteer writers and content producers to be part of a growing team. Drop us a line at our contacts page!

Share, Rate and Comment!
Recent Comments
Latest Reviews